Switch to ADA Accessible Theme
Close Menu

Monthly Archives: June 2021


How Do Florida’s No-Fault Laws Apply To Motorcycle Accidents?

By Musleh Law Firm |

Even without a legal background, you are well-aware of your auto insurance requirements established by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (FLHSMV). To register any four-wheeled vehicle, you must have proof that you carry at least $10,000 in Personal Injury Protection (PIP) insurance and $10,000 in property damage coverage. Part of… Read More »

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

Employee V. Independent Contractor: Why The Difference Is Critical For Florida Workers’ Comp

By Musleh Law Firm |

It is a relief to know that you do not need to prove that your employer was at fault when filing for workers’ compensation, but there is still one key requirement for obtaining monetary benefits: You need to show that you qualify under the definition of employee under Florida workers’ comp laws. The statute… Read More »

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn